Basement Waterproofing

Ground Gas Protection Membranes

Damp and Timber Treatments

Damp and Timber Surveys

Testimonials

 

5 Star Review for our latest basement conversion

Our client wanted to create habitable space including shower and toilet in her cellar.  We worked closely with the client’s architect to provide a waterproofing specification to suit her needs.  Our team of damp technicians completed the work last week and our client is delighted with this additional space.  We achieved a great result and are glad to have had the opportunity to guide our client through the process.  Our client has provided the following 5 star review on Google “Could not be happier with the quality of work and level of care taken by Damptec. Incredibly professional but also always friendly and personable. The fact that it was a small company meant I felt that it was possible to meet and get to know everybody in it, which added to the sense of trust and personal connection. Felt very happy having them in my house and giving them access to it when I wasn’t there. Totally dependable. All this, plus the fact that Damptec provided the cheapest quote for the work – so very glad I chose them!

Anna Lawson 13th April 2022
Basement conversion for storage space

Our client wanted to use her cellar space for dry storage.  Using a Type C waterproofing system our team completed the work last week and our client commented as follows:  “I am so happy with the job can I get the lads a bottle of anything each to say a little thank you? And once it is finished feel free to use photos.”  Lisa Chilver, Nottingham, 5th November 2021

Positive: Professionalism, punctuality, quality, responsiveness

We received the following great feedback from a client, via our Google Ad, in Chesterfield after creating dry space in his cellar:
“I would highly recommend if you need any damp and cellar work.
Carl and Pam are fantastic and responsive
Carl is professional, no hard sell, takes full responsibility for all the work carried out. Unexpected problem was resolved without much fuss.
Dan is amazing, hard working , he knows what he is doing – highly recommend

Naveen Nischal, Chesterfield 19/8/2021

Naveen Nischal
Positive comments after rising damp treatment

We received the following email from one of our clients in Nottingham further to rising damp treatment:  “Thank you for such a  lovely job for which I am very satisfied.”  Bob Muskett, Nottingham  15th April 2021

Customer care and the importance of dealing with issues without delay

We received the email below from a client in Mansfield who called us after the alarm on the new pump we had installed continued to go off.  We returned to investigate the following day and noted that there was an issue with the pump itself.  We brought a spare and replaced the original pump.  Our client sent us this message:

“Afternoon Pam,  I would like to thank you so much for how quick you have resolved the pump issue.  Dan as always was brilliant and sorted the issue which was never in doubt and it now seems to be working perfectly.  Thank you again so much.”  John Crutchley, Mansfield, 6th April 2021

“Rapid and honest feedback”

We tackled the issue of this flooding basement which was thwarting any possibility of the owners selling this property in North West Sheffield.   Our client wrote:  “I would like to thank you, Carl and the rest of the team for your work which was carried out under difficult circumstances. I’ve appreciated the rapid and honest feedback throughout the process. When we sell the property we will pass on the documentation to the new owner so that they have the option of arranging on-going maintenance with Damptec”  Mark Boast, Sheffield, 23rd March 2021

Mark Boast, Sheffield
“Highly recommended”

We received this great feedback from one our clients today.  We have installed a sump and pump and created a dry floor with a timber finish in the basement of his property:   “Carl and Pam were great from start to finish. Responsive, reliable and great communicators. They have transformed my basement and have made it a space I can use again. Highly recommended.”  

Ben Taylor, Nottingham 15th February 2021
Rising damp treatment, Sutton in Ashfield

Our client’s daughter emailed us with the following message : “She said the boys were so efficient clean and tidy and so professional she had never seen any trade work like they did. And the house was immaculate on leaving”  23/11/2020, Nic Knowles, Sutton in Ashfield  

Nic Knowles
Tanking lower ground floor bedroom

We have just received this message from a client after we installed a Type C waterproofing system in a lower ground floor bedroom.  “They all worked very hard this week

We are pleased with the standard of work, plus they tidied up after themselves. Thank Carl for us”  Lawrence Flint, Derbyshire

Advice to a client worried about fungal decay in a cellar

We were very happy to receive a 5 star review from a client who we were able to advise over the phone.  He wrote “We were worried about our basement in our newly purchased property where we had noticed some fungal growth. Although Damptec were not able to send a surveyor out, they looked at some photos that we sent via email and were able to identify that we didn’t have a major issue and that simple measures would be sufficient to address the problem. We really appreciated Pam’s help, expertise and her going out of her way to provide us with some assistance and reassurance.”  Robert Cook

Robert Cook, 2nd October 2020
“The guys were great to have around …”

“Can I say that it has been a pleasure to work with you and your team.  The workmanship is excellent, and the guys were great to have around.  I am so pleased with the walls now, and to finally be rid of the damp!”  Julie Webster, Nottingham, 2nd September 2020

“Thanks for enabling this!”

Hi Carl, Pam
The basement is finally complete and I have moved some stuff into the office.   Thanks for enabling this!
Cheers
Joel

Joel Driver Sheffield 3rd July 2020
Lovely review from a client after recent falling damp treatment in a chimney breast

“Please thank Carl once again for me, he has done a superb job on the fireplace, we are delighted with the finish and worked extremely hard throughout the day without stopping.”  Alison Allen, 27/5/2020 Worksop

“10 out of 10”

 

Damptec Systems Ltd have proven their statements for quality of work on this job. The project was delivered on schedule and the communication at each milestone was 10 out of 10. If you want peace of mind that your capital is well spent, Damptec is the right choice.” Christian Eriomenco, Nottingham  24/7/2019

A thank you message from our client

“Thank you so much for the information, guidance and your time.  It is now clear to us what the issues are and what we can do to remedy the situation, based on your very comprehensive report.”  Jeff McFarling 11/7/2019″

“Excellent Job”

“Carl from Damptec Systems Ltd did an excellent job for us when we were in a very difficult position. We were in the process of renovating a property that a tenant had left in very poor condition. On removing the bath we discovered to our horror a mass of wood worm that had spread from the floor in to the joists and a partition wall ! This was a disaster as the bathroom fitters were already booked to give us a brand new shower room.

Once we had spoken to Pam the panic subsided and things just got better and better. Carl was brilliant, friendly, reassuring and totally professional, he kept us informed along each step of the treatment process. The work was completed in a day and Carl left the property clean and tidy. We have a lovely shower room now, thanks to Damptec! We would not hesitate to recommend Damptec. They are brilliant”. Mary, Stoney Middleton

Positive comments from a happy client

“Thanks for the email. The guys have been really good. Very impressed with the work overall. Please pass on my comments.”  Andy Crawford, Nottingham  23/1/2020

“Punctual, polite and efficient”

“Thanks. I’d like to say how great your guys were to have around, punctual, polite and efficient. Can you pass that on to them please. Just waiting for the next monsoon to check out how effective it all is! 😉”,  Hilary Cook, Nottingham 9/1/2020
 

A pleasure to work with…

Having dealt with Structural Waterproofing Consultants on multiple occasions I can say that they are friendly, thorough and very accommodating. I would strongly recommend them to anyone who is looking for any of the services they provide.
A pleasure to work with and I hope to do more business together in the future.

Stephen Abbott
Best investment we have made in ages!!!!

We are really happy with our new look basement and the quality of workmanship.  We felt Carl’s charges were very reasonable for the amount of expertise that went into transforming our cellar into an extremely pleasant functional space with scope for so many things – kids play area, home office, storage or hobby room.  Carl was friendly and informative and I would recommend him to anyone thinking about having this type of work done!  So massively appreciated and worth every penny and absolutely 5 stars! (31/1/2019)

Hilary Williamson